GitHub

About the integration

Integrating GitHub with Sleuth is simple. If you're setting connecting to a personal GitHub repo, you just need your credentials. If you're part of a GitHub organization and aren't the owner, you will need permission to allow Sleuth to connect to the repo (after you connect you'll be able to select individual private or public repositories).
If you are using GitHub issues to track issues, Sleuth will automatically discover your referenced issues once the integration is configured. You can still use other issue tracker integrations if you don't use GitHub issues.
Check out the Sleuth app in the GitHub marketplace.

Setting up the integration

To set up the Sleuth GitHub integration:
    1.
    Click Integrations in the left sidebar, then click Change Sources.
    2.
    In the GitHub tile, click enable.
    3.
    Sign in to your GitHub account. If enabled, enter your 2FA code and click Verify. Don't worry, you'll select the GitHub repo to connect to your Sleuth project later.
    4.
    Upon successful integration, you'll see GitHub enabled (Connected as <GitHub user account>) displayed in the GitHub tile. You'll next configure the code deployment to connect your repo to a project.

Configuring the integration

You now need to add a code deployment for your GitHub repo to a Sleuth project. Once configured and you start registering deploys Sleuth will be tracking deploys for your code changes.
To configure the GitHub integration:
    1.
    After step #4 above, you will be taken back to the GitHub integration tile. On the GitHub tile, click the Add code deployment dropdown.
    2.
    Select the Sleuth project you wish to add a chance source to from the dropdown list.
    3.
    Follow the instructions for setting up a new code deployment

Removing the integration

If you wish to dissolve the GitHub integration for the organization:

    1.
    Click on Integrations in the left sidebar, then on Change Sources.
    2.
    In the GitHub integration card, click disable. The message GitHub disabled is displayed in the GitHub integration card once the integration is dissolved.
The GitHub integration is disconnected and no longer available to any projects within that organization.
Last modified 8mo ago