Bitbucket

About the integration

Integrating Bitbucket with Sleuth is simple. If you're connecting to a personal Bitbucket repo, you just need your credentials. If you're part of a Bitbucket organization and aren't the owner, you will need permission to allow Sleuth to connect to the repo (after you connect you'll be able to select individual private or public repositories).
If you are using Bitbucket issues to track issues, Sleuth will automatically discover your referenced issues once the integration is configured. You can still use other issue tracker integrations if you don't use Bitbucket's issues.
Check out the Sleuth for Bitbucket integration in the Atlassian Marketplace.

Setting up the integration

To set up the Sleuth Bitbucket integration:
    1.
    Click Integrations in the left sidebar, then click Change Sources.
    2.
    In the Bitbucket tile, click enable.
    3.
    You must grant Sleuth access to your Bitbucket account by clicking Grant access in the confirmation dialog. Don't worry, you'll select the Bitbucket repo to connect to your Sleuth project later.
    4.
    On successful integration, you'll see Bitbucket enabled (Connected as <Bitbucket user account>) displayed in the Bitbucket tile. You'll next configure the code deployment to connect your repo to a project.

Configuring the integration

You now need to add a code deployment for your Bitbucket repo to a Sleuth project. Once configured and you start registering deploys Sleuth will be tracking deploys for your code changes.
To configure the Bitbucket integration:
    1.
    After step #4 above, you will be taken back to the Bitbucket integration tile. On the Bitbucket tile, click the Add code deployment dropdown.
    2.
    Select the Sleuth project you wish to add a chance source to from the dropdown list.

Removing the integration

If you wish to dissolve the Bitbucket integration for the organization:

    1.
    Click on Integrations in the left sidebar, then on Change Sources.
    2.
    In the Bitbucket integration card, click disable. The message Bitbucket disabled is displayed in the Bitbucket integration card once the integration is dissolved.
The Bitbucket integration is disconnected and no longer available to any projects within that organization.
Last modified 8mo ago